This page was printed from

ITMA innovation award nominees set

Industry News | November 4, 2014 | By:

Five companies are finalists for the International Textile Machinery Association (ITMA) Innovator of the Year award, and another five were named finalists for Launch of the Year. More than 50 companies are nominated in 10 “best innovation” categories, and three will be cited as “company of the year,” determined by size.

Awards will be presented in a variety of categories, including best innovations in sportswear, protective textiles, industrial textiles and medical textiles, among others.

Nominees for Innovator of the year include Lauffenmühle GmbH & Co. KG, MMT Textiles, the Royal College of Art MA Textile, Suleyman Demirel University and Tamicare Ltd.

Launch of the Year nominees are Armadillo Merino, DSM Dyneema, ITW Pro Brands, Lauffenmühle GmbH & Co. KG and VTT, Technical Research Centre of Finland.

The World Textile Information Network launched the Future Materials Awards to reward innovation in the highly competitive technical textiles market. The Network also produces Future Materials magazine, Techtextil News and Nonwovens Report International. The awards will be presented Nov. 26 in Dresden, Germany.

Share this Story