This page was printed from

AAFA announces board of directors leadership for 2024–2025

Industry News, News | March 25, 2024 | By:


The American Apparel & Footwear Association (AAFA) announced the renewal of its board of directors’ leadership and the addition of 15 new and re-elected board members.

The following individuals were confirmed as AAFA’s Board of Directors leadership for the 2024–2025 term:

  • Josue Solano, BBC International – chair
  • Halide Alagöz, Ralph Lauren Corporation – vice chair
  • Katherine Gold, Goldbug Inc. – treasurer
  • Joe Preston, New Balance Athletics Inc. – secretary
  • Ted Dagnese, Lululemon Athletica – past chair

The following individuals were newly elected to the board of directors:

  • Peter Charles, chief supply chain officer of Tapestry, Inc.
  • Sarah Clarke, chief supply chain officer of American Eagle Outfitters Inc.
  • Sarah Hurzeler, COO of Dorfman Milano

The following individuals were re-elected to the board of directors:

  • Halide Alagöz, Ralph Lauren Corporation
  • Ted Dagnese, Lululemon Athletica
  • Bill Ells, Vibram USA
  • Katherine Gold, Goldbug Inc.
  • Rick Horwitch, Bureau Veritas Consumer Products Services
  • Sid Howard, Amann Group
  • David Miller, Minnetonka Moccasin Company Inc.
  • Allison Murphy, TTI Global Resources
  • Josue Solano, BBC International
  • Deborah Weinswig, Coresight Research Inc.

The new AAFA Board of Directors also includes two board member positions that were appointed on March 6:

  • Shawn Curran, chief supply chain officer of Under Armour Inc.
  • Sarah McMullin, vice president of owned brand product operations apparel and accessories, Target Corporation

“I’m repeatedly reminded of the value of the AAFA membership through everyday challenges and the breadth of support provided as we empower our employees and industry partners. I look forward to shaping the next year of aspirations as we continue to convert new hurdles into opportunities for continuous improvement,” says Josue Solano, AAFA chair and CEO of BBC International.

“Josue is a leader in every sense of the word, and I have no doubt he will continue to help recruit and retain new inspirational leaders onto the board and membership at large,” says Steve Lamar, AAFA president and CEO. “Ted Dagnese’s leadership over the last term has been integral, and we are thrilled that he is able to remain at the officer table as past chair.”

Share this Story