PFAS in Textiles Conference is scheduled

February 26th, 2024

Per- and polyfluoroalkyl substances (PFAS) continue to garner significant attention in textile manufacturing, given their prevalent usage in enhancing durable water repellency and stain resistance. But there are also growing health and environmental concerns with their use. In an effort to encourage open collaboration among diverse perspectives and continue discussions on this important topic, the […]

Read More


AATCC offers students Corporate Scholarship

December 16th, 2022

AATCC Foundation supports students studying in any textile-related field. Now, the AATCC Corporate Scholarship supports full- OR part-time students, including adult learners! The AATCC Corporate Member Scholarship is a $1,000 scholarship available to AATCC Corporate Member employees and their children. The scholarship recipient also receives a free one-year AATCC student membership! This scholarship is […]

Read More

Gang Sun receives Chapin Award

November 4th, 2022

In recognition of his outstanding service to the American Association of Textile Chemists and Colorists, AATCC named Gang Sun the 2021 recipient of the Harold C. Chapin Award. The award was presented at the recent AATCC Textile Discovery Summit in Charlotte, NC., USA. AATCC Involvement A member of the Association since 1995, Sun has been […]

Read More

PRINTING United Alliance and AATCC to Present Digital Textile Printing Conference 2022

November 3rd, 2022

For the seventh consecutive year, PRINTING United Alliance and the American Association of Textile Chemists and Colorists (AATCC) will jointly present the Digital Textile Printing Conference, taking place Dec. 7-8 at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel in Durham, North Carolina. With education led by industry experts, the Digital Textile Printing Conference connects leaders and innovators in […]

Read More

Yiqi Yang Receives The 2021 AATCC Olney Medal 

October 14th, 2022

Yiqi Yang is the 2021 recipient of the American Association of Textile Chemists and Colorists (AATCC) Olney Medal for outstanding achievement in textile science. Yang is being recognized for his work on the research and development of sustainable, greener textiles. He received the medal from friend and previous Olney recipient Gang Sun at the AATCC […]

Read More

AATCC announces Chapin Award recipient

March 22nd, 2019

Sandra L. Johnson is the 2018 recipient of the Harold C. Chapin Award for her service to the American Association of Textile Chemists and Colorists (AATCC). She is recognized for being a strong advocate of education, as an active speaker and participant in local and national conferences, workshops and symposia. Johnson has served as president of […]

Read More

AATCC conference focuses on sustainability and innovations

April 27th, 2015

The historic city of Savannah, Ga., hosted a gathering of more than 200 people, who participated in deliberations on the latest developments in consumer trends, textile chemicals, fiber and material innovations. The American Association of Textile Chemists and Colorists (AATCC) Conference had three distinct tracts: concept-to-consumer issues, chemical applications and materials. There were 44 papers […]

Read More